muzhingi5h23

Words of a Comrades Winner

New York Marathon – WooHoo

Hi, Just an update, i received the second best news of my running a couple of days ago. I have been invited as an Elite Athlete to participate in the New York Marathon in November this year.

Wow, this is like a dream come true. I have never had the speed to qualify for this status, but since winning 3 Comrades I have neen included.

All I can say is thank you to NYRR for the invitation, and to Craig for making this happen for me.

I do have a Sub 2H20 marathon time, but have never really raced a martahon properly, so this will be a true test for me. Nevertheless my aim is to run a 2H10 or sub at NY, which I know I can do.

Thank you and please continue to support me on this new quest.

Cheers

Stephen

June 23, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. go young man and do your best.wish you success.

    Comment by progress mgazi | June 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you Progress – will do it for AFRICA!!!!!

      Comment by muzhingi5h23 | June 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. go Stephen!! we will all be cheering for you, you make us proud – even if we live in other countries in the world, our heart never leaves Africa 🙂

    Comment by plustenner | June 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

